top of page
employment qaf.jpg

Quality Assurance Framework (QAF) for Workforce Australia

As an independent certification Member Practice of Equal Assurance, EQAS Certification can now provide certification to the Workforce Australia (Quality Principles) - Quality Assurance Framework and Principles auditing requirements for the Australian Government Department of Employment and Workplace Relations Departments

What is Workforce Australia?

As part of the Australian Government’s reform of employment services, Workforce Australia commenced on 1 July 2022.  Workforce Australia Employment Services Providers (Providers) offered a license to deliver Services are required to achieve Quality Assurance Framework (QAF) Certification, which sets out the minimum standards of quality for Workforce Australia Employment Services Providers, ensuring their policies and processes support continuous improvement and quality service delivery.

How do I get QAF Certification?

To obtain QAF Certification Providers must: (i) achieve certification against one of two approved Quality Standards (ISO 9001:2015 or the National Standards for Disability Services (NSDS)) (the Quality Standards); and (ii) demonstrate adherence to the Department’s 7 Quality Principles:










Labour Market, Employers & Community


Operational Effectiveness


Continual Improvement

With a QAF certification, providers have a clear understanding of how the Australian quality assurance system works. Furthermore, businesses can use the QAF as a marketing tool to show potential clients that they are committed to providing a high-quality product or service.

Providers are required to engage a Department-approved Quality Auditor CAB for their Quality Principles audits, which EQAS Certification is now approved for through our partnership with Equal Assurance.

For more information about QAF certification services please contact our team of experienced auditors on (08) 8338 2771 or submit an enquiry online.

bottom of page