top of page
  • Writer's pictureEQAS

3 Steps to Becoming ISO Certified in Australia

Updated: Nov 6, 2023

Your journey to improving business confidence in partnership with EQAS Certification.

Step 1: Application

  • Provide the relevant information to us! EQAS Certification is a Member Practice of Equal Assurance, an accredited Conformity Assessment Body (CAB) that offers certification services for companies seeking ISO certification.

  • Your application will include company details and the type of ISO certification you wish to apply for. Eg - ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 22000, ISO 27001.

  • Receive our Proposal from EQAS Certification, with our straightforward fee structure and terms. No lock in contracts.

  • Accept our Proposal.

  • For new certifications, receive your Certificate of Application where requested.

Step 2: Achieving an ISO Certification

Pre-certification Audit:

  • A pre-certification audit determines your organisation's readiness for certification.

  • It’s essentially a “test run” of your current system(s).

  • Our findings raised in a Report, for your action.

  • All requirements disclosed up-front in our Client Charter: no “black magic” or surprises.

Certification Audit:

  • A full audit of your management systems.

  • Auditor findings are raised in a Report, for your action.

  • Findings are risk-rated which provides a link to confidence, is contextual to your business, and in line with best practice No more nonconformities!

  • Independent assurance and appeals committees to safeguard integrity and impartiality in service delivery.

  • Additional training services can be arranged, if required.

Once we are satisfied there are no outstanding issues that present an unacceptable risk to you or other stakeholders, we will issue your Certificate of Confidence for presentation.

Congratulations, your organisation now has an internationally recognised ISO certification.

Step 3: Maintaining Certification

Post-certification Audits

  • Periodic surveillance audits will typically occur every 12 months, depending on the assurance program(s), your requirements, and your level of risk.

  • Re-certification audits take place every 1 to 3 years, depending on the assurance program(s), your requirements and your level of risk.

  • Follow-up audits and special audits are conducted on an “as needed” basis.

So long as we are satisfied there are no outstanding issues that present an unacceptable risk to you or your other stakeholders, we will maintain your Certificate of Confidence.

We're in the Business of Assurance.

Our point of difference is that we are in the business of assurance; certification is the result of assurance, not just the reason for it.

It's important to remember that you and your stakeholders want confidence, and not just a piece of paper that says so.

EQAS Certification has offices located around Australia, New Zealand and Singapore. Contact our team and we can tailor arrangements to suit your specific needs. We look forward to working with you.

125 views0 comments


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page